kode adsense disini
Hot Best Seller

The Retail Revival: Reimagining Business for the New Age of Consumerism

Availability: Ready to download

Traditional retail is becoming increasingly volatile and challenged as a business model. Brick-and-mortar has shifted to online, while online is shifting into pop-up storefronts. Virtual stores in subway platforms and airports are offering new levels of convenience for harried commuters. High Street and Main Street are becoming the stuff of nostalgia. The Big Box is losing Traditional retail is becoming increasingly volatile and challenged as a business model. Brick-and-mortar has shifted to online, while online is shifting into pop-up storefronts. Virtual stores in subway platforms and airports are offering new levels of convenience for harried commuters. High Street and Main Street are becoming the stuff of nostalgia. The Big Box is losing ground to new models that attract consumers through their most-trusted assistant--the smartphone. What's next? What's the future for you--a retailer--who is witnessing a tsunami of change and not knowing if this means grasping ahold of new opportunity or being swept away? The Retail Revival answers these questions by looking into the not-so-distant retail past and by looking forward into a future that will continue to redefine retail and its enormous effect on society and our economies. Massive demographic and economic shifts, as well as historic levels of technological and media disruption, are turning this once predictable industry--where "average" was king--into a sea of turbulent change, leaving consumer behavior permanently altered. Doug Stephens, internationally renowned consumer futurist, examines the key seismic shifts in the market that have even companies like Walmart and Procter & Gamble scrambling to cope, and explores the current and future trends that will completely change the way we shop. The Retail Revival provides no-nonsense clarity on the realities of a completely new retail marketplace-- realities that are driving many industry executives to despair. But the future need not be dark. Stephens offers hope and guidance for any businesses eager to capitalize on these historic shifts and thrive. Entertaining and thought-provoking, The Retail Revival makes sense of a brave new era of consumer behavior in which everything we thought we knew about retail is being completely reimagined. Praise for The Retail Revival "It doesn't matter what type of retail you do--if you sell something, somewhere, you need to read Doug Stephens' The Retail Revival. Packed with powerful insights on the changing retail environment and what good retailers should be thinking about now, The Retail Revival is easy to read, well-organized and provides essential food for thought." -- Gregg Saretsky, President and CEO, WestJet "This book captures in sharp detail the deep and unprecedented changes driving new consumer behaviors and values. More importantly, it offers clear guidance to brands and retailers seeking to adapt and evolve to meet entirely new market imperatives for success." --John Gerzema, Author of Spend Shift and The Athena Doctrine "The Retail Revival is a critical read for all marketing professionals who are trying to figure out what's next in retail... Doug Stephens does a great job of explaining why retail has evolved the way it has, and the book serves as an important, trusted guide to where it's headed next. " --Joe Lampertius SVP, Shopper Marketing, Momentum Worldwide and Owner, La Spezia Flavor Market "Doug Stephens has proven his right to the moniker 'Retail Prophet.' With careful analysis and ample examples, the author makes a compelling case for retailers to adapt, change and consequently revive their connection with consumers. Stephens presents actionable recommendations with optimism and enthusiasm--just the spoonful of sugar we need to face the necessary changes ahead." --Kit Yarrow, Ph.D., Consumer Psychologist; Professor, Golden Gate University; Co-Author, Gen BuY: How Tweens, Teens and Twenty-Somethings are Revolutionizing Retail "Doug Stephens doesn't just tell you why retail is in the doldrums, he tells you why retail is a major signpost for the larger troubles of our culture and provides a compelling, inspiring vision for a future of retail--and business, and society." --Eric Garland, author of Future Inc.: How Businesses Can Anticipate and Profit from What's Next


Compare
kode adsense disini

Traditional retail is becoming increasingly volatile and challenged as a business model. Brick-and-mortar has shifted to online, while online is shifting into pop-up storefronts. Virtual stores in subway platforms and airports are offering new levels of convenience for harried commuters. High Street and Main Street are becoming the stuff of nostalgia. The Big Box is losing Traditional retail is becoming increasingly volatile and challenged as a business model. Brick-and-mortar has shifted to online, while online is shifting into pop-up storefronts. Virtual stores in subway platforms and airports are offering new levels of convenience for harried commuters. High Street and Main Street are becoming the stuff of nostalgia. The Big Box is losing ground to new models that attract consumers through their most-trusted assistant--the smartphone. What's next? What's the future for you--a retailer--who is witnessing a tsunami of change and not knowing if this means grasping ahold of new opportunity or being swept away? The Retail Revival answers these questions by looking into the not-so-distant retail past and by looking forward into a future that will continue to redefine retail and its enormous effect on society and our economies. Massive demographic and economic shifts, as well as historic levels of technological and media disruption, are turning this once predictable industry--where "average" was king--into a sea of turbulent change, leaving consumer behavior permanently altered. Doug Stephens, internationally renowned consumer futurist, examines the key seismic shifts in the market that have even companies like Walmart and Procter & Gamble scrambling to cope, and explores the current and future trends that will completely change the way we shop. The Retail Revival provides no-nonsense clarity on the realities of a completely new retail marketplace-- realities that are driving many industry executives to despair. But the future need not be dark. Stephens offers hope and guidance for any businesses eager to capitalize on these historic shifts and thrive. Entertaining and thought-provoking, The Retail Revival makes sense of a brave new era of consumer behavior in which everything we thought we knew about retail is being completely reimagined. Praise for The Retail Revival "It doesn't matter what type of retail you do--if you sell something, somewhere, you need to read Doug Stephens' The Retail Revival. Packed with powerful insights on the changing retail environment and what good retailers should be thinking about now, The Retail Revival is easy to read, well-organized and provides essential food for thought." -- Gregg Saretsky, President and CEO, WestJet "This book captures in sharp detail the deep and unprecedented changes driving new consumer behaviors and values. More importantly, it offers clear guidance to brands and retailers seeking to adapt and evolve to meet entirely new market imperatives for success." --John Gerzema, Author of Spend Shift and The Athena Doctrine "The Retail Revival is a critical read for all marketing professionals who are trying to figure out what's next in retail... Doug Stephens does a great job of explaining why retail has evolved the way it has, and the book serves as an important, trusted guide to where it's headed next. " --Joe Lampertius SVP, Shopper Marketing, Momentum Worldwide and Owner, La Spezia Flavor Market "Doug Stephens has proven his right to the moniker 'Retail Prophet.' With careful analysis and ample examples, the author makes a compelling case for retailers to adapt, change and consequently revive their connection with consumers. Stephens presents actionable recommendations with optimism and enthusiasm--just the spoonful of sugar we need to face the necessary changes ahead." --Kit Yarrow, Ph.D., Consumer Psychologist; Professor, Golden Gate University; Co-Author, Gen BuY: How Tweens, Teens and Twenty-Somethings are Revolutionizing Retail "Doug Stephens doesn't just tell you why retail is in the doldrums, he tells you why retail is a major signpost for the larger troubles of our culture and provides a compelling, inspiring vision for a future of retail--and business, and society." --Eric Garland, author of Future Inc.: How Businesses Can Anticipate and Profit from What's Next

30 review for The Retail Revival: Reimagining Business for the New Age of Consumerism

  1. 4 out of 5

    Stevek

    Thought provoking and inspiring Several years after the book was written the future is unfolding as predicted. But it's only the beginning of a titanic shift in the way businesses and consumers interact. I'd call this a must read for fans of Tipping Point, Blue Ocean Strategy and similar seminal business books written in an accessible style. I love the kindle edition links to videos and online resources.

  2. 5 out of 5

    Ronald Widha

    This book serves as an awesome primer for those who are new to the game on either sides; Marketing and/or Retail. It covered the history of many of the powers at play from a macro perspective, albeit US-centric. Then moves on to the traditional marketeer line of thinking to the new way of thinking; from the era of retail store, multi/omni channel to the age of context ('owning moments and surfaces' as the book calls it).

  3. 4 out of 5

    Prasita

    I enjoyed reading this book from start to end. Factual information about retail has been presented in an interesting manner.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Anne

    Great book, really vivid picture of how and why retail is what it is today, and scenes from a future imagined by one of the best in the business. Well Done.

  5. 4 out of 5

    Damian Brennan

  6. 4 out of 5

    Peter McLachlan

  7. 4 out of 5

    Peter P.

  8. 4 out of 5

    Prem

  9. 5 out of 5

    William

  10. 4 out of 5

    Delkos

  11. 5 out of 5

    Claudio Pizarro T.

  12. 5 out of 5

    Jake

  13. 4 out of 5

    Kristen

  14. 5 out of 5

    Alex

  15. 4 out of 5

    Darrin Henein

  16. 5 out of 5

    Megan

  17. 5 out of 5

    Tom Hilgeman

  18. 4 out of 5

    Derek Sather

  19. 5 out of 5

    Dale Bauer

  20. 4 out of 5

    Truitt

  21. 5 out of 5

    Arlowyn

  22. 5 out of 5

    Charles-Henri Lison

  23. 5 out of 5

    Brad

  24. 4 out of 5

    Andres Contador

  25. 5 out of 5

    Francisco

  26. 4 out of 5

    Jim

  27. 5 out of 5

    Marie Morlet

  28. 5 out of 5

    Anand Vishwanath

  29. 5 out of 5

    Vishal Singh

  30. 4 out of 5

    Zynab

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...
We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.